iPhone 6Plus users can now delete their messages with a short condolence text message, with the app coming in the iPhone 6S Plus’ new ‘Messages’ setting.
Users can choose between two different options: Messages Plus, which allows the deletion of up to 30 messages in a short message, and Messages Free, which deletes a single message for free.
The latter option is not available on the iPhone SE or the iPhone 7, however, and is only available on older models.
Messages Free also deletes the message’s title, content and message body, with text showing up in the upper left corner of the message.
Users can also remove their original message.
The message can be deleted from a single iPhone 6 and from any other iPhone.
The only way to remove a deleted message from your phone is to manually copy it to a folder on your device.
To copy the text to your device, just click the ‘Copy’ button.
Users will be able to send the text message by texting it using the ‘Send’ button, with options for location, duration and time of day.
It’s not clear whether the message will be saved on the phone or saved in the recipient’s iPhone.
Users who delete messages in Messages Plus can also choose to see them as a private message or an ‘In Person’ option, with a message’s location and time showing up.
Messenger will be the default app on the new iPhones and iPads, and will continue to be the most used option when using the app.
Messengers will also be available in the ‘Phone’ app, which will show a ‘Notifications’ section in the Messages app.
Users will be shown a notification when their message has been deleted, along with a countdown timer.
Users of the iPhone X and the iPhone 8 Plus will also see notifications when their messages have been deleted.
Users with the iPhone 5S, 5C, and 6S will not be able delete messages using Messages Free.
Messaging Free will be available for the iPhone 4S, iPhone 4, and iPhone 5, as well as for the Apple Watch.
Users with the Apple iPhone 6s and iPhone 6 plus can also use Messages Free on older iPhones.
Apple has made a number of changes to its messaging app on iPhones and iPads in recent months, and has announced a number different features.
For example, in the last few months, Apple has added a ‘Contact Us’ option for customers, and improved the experience for users who cannot reply to messages.
Users have also been asked to ‘Keep in Touch’ when messages are deleted, with messages that are marked as ‘Incoming’ being shown as ‘Outgoing’.
Users can also opt out of receiving messages by notifying their phone number in Settings > Messages > Notifications.
Users wishing to get in touch with their loved ones can also turn on a ‘Reminders’ section, with reminders appearing in the Notification shade in the message list.
Users also have the option to set their phone to receive notifications when a new message is received.